Why Do I Keep Receiving Blank or Empty Messages?

Modified on Fri, 14 Jun 2024 at 10:39 AM

If you're looking to know why this happens, keep reading! 


When a member either deletes their account or they have been removed by BateWorld for a violation, all previous sent messages are removed with them, which is the reason why some members receive notifications of messages that do not exist along with non-existent profiles when attempting to view them.

To clear a notification, follow the detail below.


For desktop: When you have a new notification, select the 'New Updates' bubble that appears in the upper right of your browser window. 


A notifications pop-up will appear. Select 'X' next to the notification you’d like to delete. 



For mobile: At the top of the screen, tap 'Updates', and you'll be taken to another window, then tap the 'X' next to the notification you want to clear. See screenshots below.







Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article