How Do I Delete my Profile and Information?

Modified on Wed, 12 Jun 2024 at 06:22 AM

To delete your profile and all information from BateWorld, navigate to 'My Profile' at the top of the homepage. In the drop-down menu, select 'Settings'. The Settings page will appear. Select the 'Delete Profile' tab and then 'Delete My Profile'. A pop up will appear asking you to confirm your decision. Select 'Okay'. 


You will receive a final confirmation at the email address you used to create your account. Follow the instructions in that email to complete the process.   

There is a seven day grace period from the moment you confirm account deletion in case you change your mind and wish to cancel the deletion process. Please be aware that logging back into your profile within this seven day grace period will automatically reactivate the profile and account. If you do not wish to reactivate your profile and account, do not log in again.

Note: if you wish to come back to BateWorld in the future, it will not be possible to reactivate deleted profiles, nor will it be possible to sign up with the same email address associated with the deleted profile and account. 

If you wish to take a break from BateWorld, please consider using the 'Deactivate Account' feature. For more on what deactivating means, see this FAQ.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article